Pushing The Envelope Forums

Classic & Cult Television, Movies and More
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:07 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Happy 45th Moon Day!
Unread postPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 1:29 am 
Offline
Postal Carrier
Postal Carrier
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 5:54 pm
Posts: 181
Location: Arlington, WA USA Terra; Mind Complex Altair IV
My Mood: Whatever I want it to be
On July 20, 1969 at 20:17:40 UTC [Greenwich Time] (9:17:40 PM BST [British Summer Time]; 4:17:40 PM EDT; 5:17:40 CDT; 6:17:40 MDT; 5:17:40 PDT) landed with about 25 seconds of fuel left.

Image

Some say it was faked:

Image

:~}

But NOT me!

:D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Happy 45th Moon Day!
Unread postPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 11:48 am 
Offline
Time And Realative Dimension In Space
Time And Realative Dimension In Space
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 9:14 am
Posts: 7532
Location: In the cold chill that runs down your spine.
My Mood: Whatever I want it to be
Happy Moon Day! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Happy 45th Moon Day!
Unread postPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 8:41 pm 
Offline
Public Interests Liaison
Public Interests Liaison
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:55 am
Posts: 3147
Location: Deepstar Six
My Mood: So-So
Moon EVAs kick ass


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Happy 45th Moon Day!
Unread postPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 9:24 pm 
Offline
Beware! 10,000 Posts, Baby!
Beware! 10,000 Posts, Baby!
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 3:24 am
Posts: 11177
Location: Suburban Georgia!
My Mood: Neutral
Oh, and I suppose THIS is fake too......!

Image

_________________
What we have here is failure to communicate!

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB 3.0.11 © 2002 ~ 2014 phpBB Group
subTrails recreated by DrMoreau for PtE Forums.