It is currently Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:49 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Nowhere Man
Unread postPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 3:31 am 
Director of the National Post

My Mood: Neutral
Nowhere Man

1995 - 1996 One season with 25 episodes.

Bruce Greenwood stars as documentary photographer Thomas Veil who, in the course of one evening, seemingly has his whole existence erased, in the compelling one-hour drama Nowhere Man. It appears as if some mysterious and powerful entity has coerced Veil's family and friends into cooperating in a clandestine plan to annul every trace of him. Veil is all alone with no option but to begin a desperate, dangerous quest to find out how and why this has happened and most importantly, who is behind this torturous scheme.

=================================================================================

I am just beginning to watch this show again, and I can't say enough good stuff!

Bruce Greenwood is great, and I honestly believe this show has alot to offer the members here.
Simply put, it seems like something many of you would like.

I remember talking a bit back and forth at the old joint, with adamgrant and a few others, and I feel it needs its own thread here.
I wonder who if any here has seen this............or remembers it?

A note to adamgrant - I remember talking with you a bit on this one, and I want to know which were your favorite episodes as well.

This is selling on deepdiscount.com for a mere $31.25 with free shipping.
Thats less than $1.50 per episode for quality entertainment.

I highly reccomend picking this one up, most all the members here should enjoy it.
Also several interviews and extras also.

Many saw it borrows heavily from "The Prisoner", and I can see a few similarities. But it really comes into its own after a few episodes.

Maybe if I can round up an episode online I will post it in one of the members only threads.

TZ DZ Fan

Post subject:
Unread postPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 11:59 pm